These titles aimed at ages 8-12 are Jenny's 2013 picks for Twenty by Jenny.
1
Scaly Spotted Feathered Frilled
Sibert-winning author Catherine Thimmesh (Team Moon) takes a brilliant and fresh approach to ... read more
2
The Real Boy
In the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and Pinocchio, Anne Ursu's (Breadcrumbs) latest ... read more
3
Fortunately, the Milk
When a father goes out to buy milk, he takes an inordinately long ... read more
4
The Time Fetch
Have you ever wondered why hours seem to leak out of the day? ... read more
5
The Thing About Luck
Newbery medalist Cynthia Kadohata's (Kira-Kira) moving novel of an intergenerational family unfolds through ... read more
6
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library
Fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society will flock to this fun-filled intellectual puzzle ... read more
7
Doll Bones
Holly Black (the Curse Workers series) breaks new ground with this tale of ... read more
8
Poseidon: Earth Shaker
This fifth book in the Olympians series from author-artist George O'Connor lives up ... read more
9
Destiny, Rewritten
In Kathryn Fitzmaurice's (The Year the Swallows Came Early) latest moving novel, 11-year-old ... read more
10
Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made
Timmy Failure is an unreliable narrator to stand alongside such antiheroes as Charlie ... read more
11
Road Trip
This collaboration by a father-and-son team starts as a rescue mission for a ... read more
12
The Vengekeep Prophecies
A family of thieves creates a con so clever it backfires in Farrey's ... read more
Join Newsletter